Promoting Marine Conservation at Citywalk Shopping Mall
Promoting Marine Conservation at Citywalk Shopping Mall

OPCFHK collaborated with Citywalk this summer from 7 July to 28 August on the “Never Give Up Summer Programme on Marine Conservation” to promote marine conservation. We hope to share with the public about our precious oceans while we have a fun and meaningful summer. 

 

Kick off the “Citywalk  - Never Give Up Summer Programme on Marine Conservation” at the openining ceremony on 7 July 2011 with Celebrities Captain Mr. Francis Mak (center), Mr. Edmond So (3rd on the right), and OPCFHK Deputy Director Mr. Timothy Ng (2nd on the left).

An exhibition was displayed to promote the importance of marine conservation.  Different marine animals such as the finless porpoise and horseshoe crabs residing in Hong Kong were introduced. We also aimed to inspire the public to live a 4R-living and adopt sustainable seafood to protect our environment.

 

Donation was made fun and easy:  adopt a manta ray, Napoleon wrasse or other lovely fishes using the Octopus Card at the donation kiosk. Visitors could also make a wish for our precious oceans and animals at the beautiful wishing well and help us protect our precious oceans.

Sixty students vowed their support to ocean conservation and headed to Ocean Park. The students got a close encounter with different marine animals by visiting the “Grand Aquarium” and the “Chinese Sturgeon Aquarium”. The students also expressed their love towards the ocean through drawing, photography and performance.

 

Through different group activities, the students learnt about various fascinating marine creatures and the importance of marine conservation.

OPCFHK would like to thank Citywalk and all the participants for their support on marine conservation.

與荃新天地推廣海洋保育
與荃新天地推廣海洋保育

保育基金與荃新天地於今個夏天7月7日至8 月28日期間,攜手舉辦了「永不放棄同學仔‧海洋之旅」活動,宣揚海洋保育訊息。希望加深公眾對海洋的認識,和各位歡度一個有意義的暑假! 

 

一眾嘉賓包括歌手蘇志威先生(右三),船長麥潤壽先生(中)及香港海洋公園保育基金副總監吳守堅先生(左二)於2011年7月7日的啟航禮為「永不放棄同學仔‧海洋之旅」揭幕。

活動期間商場內設置了海洋保育展覽,向公眾介紹各種海洋生物,例如居於香港的江豚和馬蹄蟹。希望藉此呼籲大家承諾採取減少廢物的4R原則生活,支持環保海鮮,並拒絕食用魚翅、蘇眉及藍鰭吞拿, 為海洋保育出一分力。

 

捐款亦可以很「潮」很便捷: 訪客可於設置商場內的海洋電子魚助養站,用八達通卡助養電子魚或其他可愛的海洋生物! 或在商場內的海洋神奇許願池投下硬幣許願,為海洋及各種生物送上祝福。協助保護我們珍貴的海洋生態。

60位同學仔已作出承諾支持海洋保育,更前往海洋公園參加導賞遊, 在「海洋奇觀」及「中華鱘館」近距離接觸到海洋動物,亦透過繪畫,攝影及藝術表演,表達他們對海洋的熱愛。

 

同學們透過不同的集體活動,認識各種可愛有趣的海洋生物,海洋保育的重要性。

保育基金在此感謝荃新天地及所有參與者對海洋保育的支持!