University Student Sponsorship Programme

USSP1920 is now open for application! If you are passionate about conservation and nature, you are highly encouraged to join this programme!

Please find the details of the programme in the posters below and the information pack here, and request the application form from the relevant department of your institution. The application deadline is 23:59, September 25, 2019 (Wednesday), no late submission would be accepted.

OPCFHK realized the growing opportunities for conservation-related jobs in Hong Kong and China, so more young and energetic talents are always need. To build up local capacity, OPCFHK aims to encourage our next generations to consider a career in conservation by giving them a chance to experience a real-life conservation job in the field through the University Student Sponsorship Programme.

OPCFHK launched this programme in 2005, by funding six students of The University of Hong Kong to two field projects. Seeing the impact to our next generations, OPCFHK has been allocating more and more resources and so far, 418 students were sponsored by collaborating with Hong Kong Baptist University, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, The City University of Hong Kong, The Education University of Hong Kong, The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, The Open University of Hong Kong and The University of Hong Kong, and participated in 170 field research projects in more than 15 Asian countries and regions.

野外生態保育大學生贊助計劃

2019/20 年度的計劃現已接受報名,歡迎對自然和保育有熱誠的同學報名!

有興趣的同學可參閱海報及資料冊內容,並向所屬的院校部門索取相關表格。報名截止時間為 2019 年 月 25 日晚上 23 時 59 ,恕不接受遲交的報名表格。

香港海洋公園保育基金有見保育工作在香港及中國的發展機會日漸增多,但保育人才並不足夠,極需要更多年輕專家的加入。因此保育基金希望透過給予親身參與前線保育工作的機會,鼓勵更多學生從事保育的行業和激發大學生投身保育工作的熱誠。

保育基金在 2005 年推出此贊助計劃,資助了六位香港大學的學生參與兩項野外考察。有見計劃對學生的影響力,保育基金自此投放更多資源,與包括香港浸會大學、香港中文大學、香港城市大學、香港教育大學、香港演藝學院、香港科技大學、香港公開大學及香港大學合作。至今已資助了 418 名本地大學生前赴亞洲區內超過 15 個國家及地區,參與及進行多達 170 項的野外考察工作。