Privacy
Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong ("OPCFHK" or "we")
Privacy Policy Statement

General
When we collect information from you, it is our policy to meet fully the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486) of the laws of Hong Kong which regulates the treatment of personal data. Personal data is any information relating to any living individual from which it is practicable to identify that individual. In dealing with personal data, we will ensure compliance by our staff with the standards of security and confidentiality prescribed by the laws of Hong Kong.

This Statement explains our practice in relation to the collection, retention, storage and sharing of personal data.

Collection of Personal Information
From time to time, we will collect personal data, such as (but not limited to) your name, age, title, position, address, contact number (including mobile phone and fax numbers) and email address, from you in connection with our provision of services, activities and facilities.

We may also generate and compile information about you. Personal data and other information provided by you or generated and compiled by us about you from time to time is collectively referred to as "Your Information".

Your Information will be processed for the specific purpose which will be given at the time or for any purpose stated in this Statement. Such purposes may include but is not limited to:
i. providing and processing applications or requests for services, activities and facilities, including but not limited to the handling of donation, applications for conservation or education programmes and activities, and applications for Friends of the Foundation Membership, operation of our website and matters relating to the administration, management, operation and maintenance of the same;
ii. communicating with you, including but not limited to responding to your requests for information, services, activities and facilities;
iii. designing and offering contests, games, lucky draws, promotions, surveys and/or events;
iv. enabling you to send e-mails, e-cards of preferred pages from our website to friends;
v. marketing products, services, activities, facilities and other subjects (please see further details in "Use of Your Information in Direct Marketing" section in our Personal Information Collection Statement and you may opt out from receiving marketing information);
vi. tailoring your experience at our website, showing content of interest, displaying the content according to your preferences by use of demographic information which is shared with advertisers on an aggregate basis (without revealing the identity of individual user of our website);
vii. diagnosing problems with our server and administering our website by use of your Internet Protocol address;
viii. conducting internal statistical research and analysis;
ix. making disclosure when required by any law, court order, direction, code or guideline applicable in or outside Hong Kong;
x. investigating and handling complaints or cases involving OPCFHK or any of our guests, donors or website users; and
xi. preventing, detecting or investigating suspicious or illegal activities.

The provision of personal data or any information is voluntary. However, any failure to supply the necessary personal data or information requested by us may result in us being unable to process your requests or provide the services, activities and facilities requested by you.

In relation to use of Your Information in direct marketing, you have the right to opt-out from such use. You may also change your preference with regard to use of Your Information in direct marketing at any time by sending an e-mail to opcf@oceanpark.com.hk, writing to us at the address below, calling us at (852) 3923 2217 or contacting us via the contact information provided in our direct marketing materials.

We shall make a record of your visit to our website. The record will show the domain name server address part of your email address and details of the pages visited. We only collect aggregate information about the number and types of visitors by reference to their domain name server address. This information is used by us for preparing general statistics on the usage of our website and may also be disclosed by us in the case of any unlawful use of our website.

We currently use "cookies" on our website which are provided by a third party company on our behalf. The cookies tag each visitor's browser with a random, unique number. The cookie simply assigns a number and does not collect or disclose any personal information about the person using the browser. By noting where these uniquely numbered browsers on the website we are able, with the assistance of the third party company that helps us to analyse this information, to study traffic patterns and improve our website.

Accuracy of Personal Information
Where practicable, we will verify personal information provided to us using generally available methods. For example, in enrolling for Junior Membership, an applicant is required to present a valid Student Identity Card or Student Handbook for verification. If the application is made by mail, a copy of the valid Student Identity Card has to be provided to us and we may require to check the original for further verification.

For donors, Friends of the Foundation Members and participants of the conservation and education programmes/activities of OPCFHK, they may correct or update their personal information by direct calling us at (852) 3923 2217 or writing to OPCFHK, Ocean Park, Aberdeen, Hong Kong.

Security
We will use such secured encryption systems as are appropriate for the collection of Your Information over the internet, based on the type of information being collected. Unfortunately no security measures are 100% secure and it is possible that others may intercept the information you are sending.

We will also take such steps as are appropriate to ensure the security of Your Information while it is held by us. This will include password protection and other electronic security methods as well as physical security methods, where appropriate, to help ensure that Your Information can only be accessed by our authorised employees, which employees shall be made aware of the terms of this Statement and our duties to you under this Statement.

Your Information will not be disclosed to any third party except as provided herein, as notified to you at the time of collection by way of our Personal Information Collection Statement, or with your prior consent. We do not rent, trade or sell Your Information for commercial purposes.

Hyperlinks
This Statement only applies to Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong. If you click on a hyperlink taking you from our website to another website, we shall not be responsible for the privacy and security practices or the content of such website and you should refer to the privacy policy of each website you enter.

Disclosure of Personal Information
We value all personal information received and do our best to maintain its privacy. Except with your prior consent or as required by law, we will not transfer or disclose Your Information to any third party except that we may transfer or disclose Your Information in or outside Hong Kong as stated below (and we will not transfer Your Information to another party for it to use in direct marketing):-

1. our subsidiaries, associated companies and/or business associations;
2. any personnel, agent, adviser, auditor, contractor or service provider who provides services or advice to us in connection with our operations as required to enable us to provide, or assist us in providing, the services, activities or facilities you have requested;
3. if you consent or do not object to our use of Your Information in direct marketing (please see further details in "Use of Your Information in Direct Marketing" section in our Personal Information Collection Statement), our marketing communications and operations partners with whom we share information for the purpose of providing you with special offers and information;
4. any person under a duty of confidentiality to us; and
5. any person to whom we are required to make disclosure under any law, court order, direction, code or guideline applicable in or outside Hong Kong.

 

You should note that as we have no control over the acts of any third party that is not our agent (e.g. any governmental agency to whom we are required to disclose Your Information), the privacy protection stated in this Statement ceases to apply to any information which has been disclosed to such a third party in accordance with this Statement. We endeavour to deal only with responsible third parties but assume no responsibility for the privacy protection provided by such third parties.

Data Retention
We will take all reasonably practicable steps not to retain Your Information where it is no longer necessary for fulfilment of the purposes (including directly related purposes) referred to in this Statement or as otherwise specified at the time of collection, unless any retention is required or permitted by law.

Personal Information Access and Correction You are entitled to access personal data we hold about you and, if applicable, to correct or update it. You may do so by sending an e-mail to our Membership Officer at opcf@oceanpark.com.hk or write to :

Membership Officer
Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong
Ocean Park, Aberdeen, Hong Kong
Telephone : (852) 3923 2217
Facsimile : (852) 2553 5840

For donors, Friends of the Foundation Members and participants of the conservation and education programmes/activities of OPCFHK, they may correct or update their personal data by direct calling us at (852) 3923 2217 or writing to OPCFHK, Ocean Park, Aberdeen, Hong Kong.

Changes of Our Privacy Policy
We reserve the right to change our privacy policy. However, we shall not do so without posting those changes on our website. If at any point we decide to use personal data in a manner different from that stated at the time it was collected, we will notify you via email or by posting a prominent notice on our website thirty days prior to implementing the change. Your express consent will be needed before we use your personal data in this different manner.

私隱政策
香港海洋公園保育基金(「保育基金」或「我們」)
個人資料私隱政策聲明

引言
我們向閣下收集資料,本著充分符合規管處理個人資料的香港法例第486章個人資料(私隱)條例的政策。個人資料是與一名在世的個人有關的,並從該資料確定該個人的身分是切實可行的任何資料。在處理個人資料時,我們將確保我們的員工遵守香港法律規定的保安及保密標準。

此聲明解釋我們就收集、保留、儲存和分享個人資料的慣常做法。

收集個人資料
為提供服務、活動及設施我們將不時向閣下收集個人資料,包括(但不限於)閣下的姓名、年齡、稱謂、職位、地址、聯絡號碼(包括流動電話及傳真號碼)及電郵地址。

我們亦可能産生及編制有關閣下的資料。閣下提供的或我們不時産生及編制有關閣下的個人資料及其他資料統稱爲「閣下資料」。

閣下資料會按當時指明的指定用途或此聲明列明的任何用途處理。該等用途包括但不限於:
i. 提供服務、活動及設施及處理有關的申請或要求,包括但不限於處理捐款、參加教育或保育活動及教育課程的申請或「基金之友」會籍的申請、運作我們的網站及有關的行政、管理、運作及維修事宜;
ii. 與閣下溝通,包括但不限於回應閣下對資訊、服務、活動及設施的要求;
iii. 設計及提供比賽、遊戲、抽獎、推廣、意見調查及/或節目;
iv. 使閣下能夠從我們的網站向朋友發送有關所選網頁的電郵或電子賀卡;
v. 促銷産品、服務、活動、設施及其他標的(詳情請參閱以下「在直接促銷中使用閣下資料」部分,閣下可選擇不接收促銷資訊);
vi. 訂制閣下於我們網站的體驗、顯示閣下感興趣的內容、利用與廣告商(在不透露我們網站的個人用戶的身份的基礎上)綜合分享的人口數據根據閣下的喜好顯示內容;
vii. 診斷我們伺服器出現的問題及使用閣下的互聯網協定地址管理我們的網站;
viii. 進行內部統計研究及分析;
ix. 在香港境內或境外適用的任何法律、法院命令、指令、守則或指引要求下作出披露;
x. 調查及處理涉及保育基金,或我們的任何客人、捐贈者或網站使用者的投訴或個案;及
xi. 預防、偵測或調查可疑或非法活動。

閣下可自行選擇提供個人資料或任何資料,但若未能提供我們要求所需的個人或其他資料,可能會導致我們無法處理閣下的要求或提供閣下要求的服務、活動及設施。

閣下有權選擇不接受在直接促銷中使用閣下資料。閣下亦可隨時發送電郵至 opcf@oceanpark.com.hk、致函下列地址、致電(852) 3923 2217 或按直接促銷資訊中提供的聯繫方式聯絡我們,更改閣下有關在直接促銷中使用閣下資料的選擇。

我們將對閣下登錄我們的網站作出記錄。記錄會顯示閣下電郵地址中的域名伺服器地址部分及登錄網站詳情。我們只根據域名伺服器地址收集有關網站訪客人數及類型的綜合資料。我們使用該資料編制有關我們網站使用量的一般統計資料,我們亦可能在出現非法使用我們網站的情况下披露該資料。

我們目前於我們的網站使用由一家第三方公司為我們提供的cookies。Cookies以一個隨機、獨特的號碼標記每位網站訪客的瀏覽器。Cookie只分配號碼,並不會收集或披露有關使用該瀏覽器人士的任何個人資料。通過記錄該等編有獨特號碼的瀏覽器在網站上的位置,我們便能在協助我們分析該等資料的第三方公司的協助下,研究網絡流量模式及改進我們的網站。

個人資料的準確性
在可行的情况下,我們會使用一般可用的方法核實向我們提供的個人資料。例如在為小童會員作活動報名時,申請人必須出示有效學生證或學生手册以供核實。如以郵寄形式申請,則必須向我們提供有效學生證副本,而我們可在活動當日要求核對正本。

捐款人、「基金之友」會員、保育基金的教育或保育活動參加者可直接致電(852) 3923 2217或致函至香港香港仔海洋公園香港海洋公園保育基金改正或更新其個人資料。

保安
我們將根據收集資料的類別,就互聯網上收集閣下資料使用適當的安全加密系統。唯沒有百分百安全措施,其他人可能會截取閣下發送的資料。

我們亦會採取適當步驟保障閣下資料在我們持有其間的安全。步驟將包括密碼保護及其他電子及實體保安方法(如適當)以求確保只有我們獲授權的員工方可查閱閣下資料。該等員工知悉此聲明的條文及我們按此聲明對閣下的責任。

除非在此聲明內列明、在收集資料時通過我們的收集個人資料聲明通知閣下或閣下事先同意,閣下資料並不會向任何第三方披露。我們並不會爲商業用途出租、交易或出售閣下資料。

互聯網連結
此聲明只適用於香港海洋公園保育基金。如閣下點擊從我們網站連接閣下到另一個網站的互聯網連結,我們對該網站的內容及私隱及保安概不負責,閣下應參閱閣下登錄的每一個網站的私隱政策。

披露個人資料
我們重視接收到的所有個人資料並盡力保持其私隱。除非閣下事先同意或法律要求,我們並不會向任何第三方轉移或披露閣下資料,唯我們可能如以下所述於香港境內或境外轉移或披露閣下資料(而我們並不會向另一方轉移閣下資料以供其在直接促銷中使用):

1. 我們的附屬公司、聯營公司及/或商業夥伴;
2. 就我們的運作向我們提供服務或意見(使我們能夠提供或協助我們提供閣下要求的服務、活動或設施)的任何人員、代理人、顧問、核數師、承包商或服務供應商;
3. 若閣下同意或不反對我們在直接促銷中使用閣下資料(詳情請參閱我們的收集個人資料聲明內的「在直接促銷中使用閣下資料」部分),我們與其分享資料以向閣下提供特別優惠及資訊的促銷傳訊及營運夥伴;
4. 對我們有保密責任的任何人士;及
5. 我們根據香港境內或境外適用的任何法律、法院命令、指令、守則或指引要求需要向其作出披露的任何人士。

 

因我們無力控制非我們代理人的任何第三方(例如我們需要向其披露閣下資料的任何政府機構)的行爲,閣下應留意此聲明內所載列的私隱保障並不適用於根據此聲明向該等第三方披露的任何資料。我們會盡量只跟負責任的第三方往來,但我們對該等第三方所提供的私隱保障並不負責。

資料保留
我們會採取一切合理可行的步驟,於不再需要閣下資料爲達成此聲明內列明的或於收集資料時指定的目的(包括直接有關的目的)時,不再保留閣下資料,除非法律要求或允許保留資料。

查閱及改正個人資料
閣下有權查閱及(如適用)改正或更新我們持有的有關閣下的個人資料。閣下可向我們的會籍主任發送電郵至 opcf@oceanpark.com.hk 或致函下列地址:

會籍主任
香港海洋公園保育基金
香港香港仔海洋公園
電話:(852) 3923 2217
傳真:(852) 2553 5840

捐款人、「基金之友」會員、保育基金的教育或保育活動參加者可直接致電(852) 3923 2217 或致函香港香港仔海洋公園香港海洋公園保育基金改正或更新其個人資料。

更改我們的私隱政策
我們保留更改我們私隱政策的權利,但我們會於我們的網站發布更改事項方作出更改。如在任何時候我們決定以有別於收集資料時列明的方式使用個人資料,我們將於實施更改三十天前透過電郵或於我們的網站發布顯眼的告示通知閣下。我們會先取得閣下的明確同意方會更改使用閣下個人資料的方式。