8‧10 Hong Kong Island Region Flag Day

Every action counts, let’s save our biodiversity

OPCFHK is going to organise a Hong Kong Island Region Flag Day on August 10, 2019 morning. We aimed to raise funds to support our efforts in the local marine cetacean stranding response programme, scientific projects of local species and local community education programmes. Click here to learn more about OPCFHK.

With a theme of “Every action counts, let's save our biodiversity”, each of our flag sticker has an animal paired with a daily action to conserve biodiversity, encouraging the public to save our nature by establishing a simple green habit. 

Please continue to support our wildlife conservation efforts and get yourself a lovely flag sticker on August 10!

Volunteer Registration

Join us now as volunteers and click here for online registration.

You will be entitled to having an Ocean Park daytime ticket buy-1-get-1-free coupon, OPCFHK Friends of the Foundation free membership for 1-year and a “Participation Certificate” (electronic copy). 

This year, we have specially designed a whale-shaped mask for our volunteers. You may download and decorate it in advance and wear it on Flag Day. We have also prepared a blank version so that parents and children can create your own unique mask.

    

Download mask: 1) Blank template 2) Whale Design

Biodiversity

Each species on this planet has its own unique role in nature. To better live in their habitat of forests, rivers, mangroves, rocky shores, coral reefs, etc, species evolve and develop their different traits, and together flourish in the circle of life.

Bio-diversity stands for the variety of species, habitat and genes. Mother Nature is a precarious network knitted by the interdependent relationship among all living things. The high variety of species will allow a stronger resilience of the ecosystem, and thus balancing the ecosystem even when there are changes in the environment.

Sadly, human exploitation consumes resources faster than its natural regeneration ability. Nature is losing its balance while around 12,000 species of flora and fauna are now endangered, driven towards the edge of existence through overexploitation, habitat destruction, pollution and climate change.

Sponsors

Should you have any further enquiries, please feel free to contact us at 3923 2157.

8‧10 港島區賣旗日

保育你實識 一人一招救生態

保育基金將於 2019 年 8 月10 日舉辦港島區賣旗日,為保育基金在香港的鯨豚擱淺跟進、物種保育的科研項目與社區及公眾教育工作籌款。按此了解更多有關保育基金的工作。

今次港島區賣旗日的旗紙以「保育你實識 一人一招救生態」為題,每張旗紙上都印有一種動物,以及一個從生活中可幫助保育生物多樣性的行動,鼓勵市民從一個簡單小習慣開始,為生態保育出一分力。

請於 8 月10 日保育基金港島區賣旗日買旗,繼續與我們攜手「一人一招救生態」!

義工專區

請即透過網上登記,成為賣旗日義工!

參與義工可享有海洋公園日間入場門票買一送一優惠劵一張、保育基金「基金之友」免費會籍一年以及電子參與証書一張。

生物多樣性

地球上的每個物種皆有其獨特的角色,而森林、河溪、紅樹林、岩岸、珊瑚礁等多元的生境孕育形態習性各異的生物。牠們為適應在各自棲息地的生活,慢慢演化出不同的特徵,在生物圈中共存共榮。

生物多樣性所指的是生物、其棲息地,甚至基因上的豐容度。大自然裡的物種互相依賴,交織成一個微妙的關係網;豐饒多樣的物種令各種生物在環境產生變化時能夠互補,共同維持生態平衡。

可惜,人類消耗自然資源的速度經已超出其再生能力:面對過度開採、棲息地遭破壞、污染和氣候急劇變化等威脅,大自然逐漸失去平衡,約12,000 種動植物因而瀕臨絕種,一個物種的滅亡更把其他生物迫近絕種邊緣。

 

如有任何查詢,歡迎致電 3923 2157 與我們聯絡。